ART Ageless Repertory Theatre

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES OF RENO, NEVADA'S AGELESS REPERTORY THEATRE (ART)

2017-2018

Unless otherwise noted, all performances will be at 1 p.m. at Reno Little Theater, located at 147 E. Pueblo Street, Reno, Nevada. RLT is located on Pueblo between Wells and Virginia Street. There is street parking on Pueblo and also on Arroyo one block north (with walking access). There are limited parking spaces just west and north of the theater. Come early and avoid the rush.

****

"WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S A RELATIVE" by Roger Karshner

Sam Price passes away and has been laid out in his townhouse. With the corpse in the bedroom, his family gathers to discuss what will happen with his estate.

Tue., September 19 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., September 22 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"THE GIN GAME" by D. L. Colburn

This winner of the 1978 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, uses a card game as a metaphor for life. (RATED R)

Tue., Oct. 24, at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., Oct. 27, at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"WHAT IS SUSAN'S SECRET" by Michael Parker and Susan Parker

An endearing couple who run a rustic country inn are not what they appear to be.

Tue., Nov. 28 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., Dec. 1 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"A DEVIL INSIDE" by David Lindsay Abaire

Gene's mother wakes him up on his 21st birthday to reveal that years before, Gene's father was murdered and his feet lopped off.

Tue., Jan. 23 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., Jan. 26 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"THE GOODBYE PEOPLE" by Herb Gardner

A serious comedy about old age and death, set in Coney Island in February.

Tue., Feb. 20 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., Feb. 23 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

THE FOLLOWING PERFORMANCE IS CANCELLED. IT WILL BE RESCHEDULED AT A LATER DATE.

"CRIMES OF THE HEART" by Beth Henley

The three Magrath sisters have gathered to await news of the family patriarch, their grandfather, who is living out his last hours in the local hospital.

Tue., March 20 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., March 23 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"ROMANTIC COMEDY" - by Bernard Slade

A successful co-author of Broadway romantic comedies, is about to marry a society belle and his collaborator is retiring.

Tue., April 10 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., April 13 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"THE LIAR" by David Ives, adapted from Le Menteur by Pierre Corneille

Dorante is a charming young man who arrives in Paris in 1643. He has but a single flaw - he cannot tell the truth!

Tue., May 15 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., May 18 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"WALLY'S CAFE" by Sam Bobrick and Ron Clark

A comedy about a man who buys a cafe on a remote road in Nevada, his wife, and their only waitress.

Tue., June 5 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., June 8 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

"RUMORS" by Neil Simon

A dinner party and a shooting in a classic Neil Simon comedy.

Tue., July 17 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Wed., July 18 at 7:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater
Fri., July 20 at 1:00 p.m. at Reno Little Theater

****

Admission is free unless otherwise stated, but donations are always welcome. We are a 501(C)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible

*****

[ART History ] [Back to ART Home Page ]