RMS Titanic
Special Event Station



Celebrating the 101th anniversary of the Journey

The special event station is now operational during the period of April 8th through April 15th, 2013. Operations is mainly on 20(14.260 USB) and 40 (7.260 LSB) meters, during the hours of 1400Z (1000 EDT) until 2030Z (1630 EDT). The event station call will be W1MGY. If you would like to setup a schedule with this station, contact me at kb1mu@charter.net and I will attempt to accommodate you. Please include a preferred date, time, and frequency with your request.

If you work us and would like a nice QSL card, just send in a SASE. The address is the call book address.

                                 Titanic Historical Society, Inc., W1MGY
                                PO BOX 51053
                                Indian Orchard, MA 01151-0053
                                USA

 Additional frequency’s we may be using are:

Band

CW

SSB

75

3.53

3.86

40

7.03

7.26

20

14.03

14.26

17

18.1

18.16

15

21.03

21.36

10

28.03

28.34

All above frequencies are +/- QRM

Primary frequency is on 20, with 40 as secondary. Others depend on band conditions and operator availability. There will also be some operations with PSK31 and slow speed CW (10 to 15 wpm) April 8 through April 15 at 2300Z (1900 EDT) to 0200Z (2200 EDT)

Thank You,

Dave Isham KB1MU
413-596-6605
Kb1mu@charter.net



updated 04/08/2013